stillcosmic.blogg.se

Srimad bhagavad gita chapter 14
Srimad bhagavad gita chapter 14













srimad bhagavad gita chapter 14

TEXT 15: Arjuna said: My dear Lord Kṛṣṇa, I see assembled in Your body all the demigods and various other living entities. TEXT 14: Then, bewildered and astonished, his hair standing on end, Arjuna bowed his head to offer obeisances and with folded hands began to pray to the Supreme Lord. TEXT 13: At that time Arjuna could see in the universal form of the Lord the unlimited expansions of the universe situated in one place although divided into many, many thousands. TEXT 12: If hundreds of thousands of suns were to rise at once into the sky, their radiance might resemble the effulgence of the Supreme Person in that universal form.

srimad bhagavad gita chapter 14

All was wondrous, brilliant, unlimited, all-expanding. He wore celestial garlands and garments, and many divine scents were smeared over His body. The form was decorated with many celestial ornaments and bore many divine upraised weapons. TEXTS 10-11: Arjuna saw in that universal form unlimited mouths, unlimited eyes, unlimited wonderful visions. TEXT 9: Sañjaya said: O King, having spoken thus, the Supreme Lord of all mystic power, the Personality of Godhead, displayed His universal form to Arjuna. TEXT 8: But you cannot see Me with your present eyes. Everything – moving and nonmoving – is here completely, in one place. TEXT 7: O Arjuna, whatever you wish to see, behold at once in this body of Mine! This universal form can show you whatever you now desire to see and whatever you may want to see in the future. Behold the many wonderful things which no one has ever seen or heard of before.

srimad bhagavad gita chapter 14

TEXT 6: O best of the Bhāratas, see here the different manifestations of Ādityas, Vasus, Rudras, Aśvinī-kumāras and all the other demigods. TEXT 5: The Supreme Personality of Godhead said: My dear Arjuna, O son of Pṛthā, see now My opulences, hundreds of thousands of varied divine and multicolored forms. TEXT 4: If You think that I am able to behold Your cosmic form, O my Lord, O master of all mystic power, then kindly show me that unlimited universal Self. TEXT 3: O greatest of all personalities, O supreme form, though I see You here before me in Your actual position, as You have described Yourself, I wish to see how You have entered into this cosmic manifestation. TEXT 2: O lotus-eyed one, I have heard from You in detail about the appearance and disappearance of every living entity and have realized Your inexhaustible glories. TEXT 1: Arjuna said: By my hearing the instructions You have kindly given me about these most confidential spiritual subjects, my illusion has now been dispelled.















Srimad bhagavad gita chapter 14